COVID-19 Screeners Credit Recovery Icon Literacy For Kids Poster

For all COVID-19 schoolwide updates and announcements please click here



Elementary Administrative Staff



Brian C. Beverly Brian C. Beverly
Elementary School Principal - Grades K-5
bbeverly@my.atafordpas.org
-BA in Physical Education - Western Michigan University.
-MA in Educational Leadership - Concordia University
-Michigan Professional Teaching Certification Physical Education K-12
-Michigan Professional Teaching Certification Health Education 6-12
-Michigan School Administration Certification


Gwen McClain Gwen McClain
Administrative Assistant
gmcclain@my.atafordpas.org






Grade School Office


Nicole Schenavar Nicole Schenavar
Elementary School Dean Grades K-5
nschenavar@my.atafordpas.org
-MA in Educational Leadership - American College of Education
-BS Elementary Education- Eastern Michigan University
-Michigan Professional Teaching Certification K-5 all subjects, 6-8 self-contained
-Michigan School Administration Certificate K-12



Tim Johnson Tim Johnson
Special Education Coordinator
K-5 Elementary Special Education Teacher
TJohnson@my.atafordpas.org
-BA in Secondary Education-Eastern Michigan University
-MA in Humanities-Central Michigan University
-Michigan Professional Teaching Certificate-
-Emotional Impairment K-12 (SE); English 6-12 (BA)


Elizabeth Baltazar Elizabeth Baltazar
Elementary School Counselor
bbaltazar@my.atafordpas.org
-University of Detroit Mercy- Bachelor's Degree of Arts with a focus on Developmental Psychology
-Oakland University- Masters of Arts in Counseling
-School Counseling License


LaJoy Loggins LaJoy Loggins
Elementary School Social Worker
lloggins@my.atafordpas.org
-BA in General Psychology- Grambling State University
-MSW Social Work - Grambling State University
-LLMSW- Social Work Certification


Emily Driessen Emily Driessen
Math Interventionist K-3
edriessen@my.atafordpas.org
-BS in Elementary Education, math major Wayne State University
-Master of Education, math major Wayne State University
-Michigan Professional Teaching Certification, K-5 All Subjects; K-8 Self CC; Mathematics (EX) 6-8



April Price April Price
Interventionist K-5
aprice@my.atafordpas.org
Google Meet
-BA in Health and Physical Education - West Virginia University
-Masters in Elementary Education- Liberty University
-Teaching Certification - K-5 all subjects; 6-8 self contained




Charlene Thomas Charlene Thomas
31A K-5 Math Paraprofessional
cthomas@my.atafordpas.org
-BS Elementary Education - Marygrove College with Math major
-Michigan Professional Teaching Certification - K-5 all subjects-self-contained 6-8 Mathematics



Kristy Taylor Kristy Taylor
Elementary Reading Interventionist
ktaylor@my.atafordpas.org
-BA in Elementary Education - Concordia University
-MA in Teaching Reading and Early Childhood - Oakland University
-Post-Graduate Certificate in School Administration -Eastern Michigan University
-Michigan Professional Teaching Certification, K-5 All Subjects; K-8 Self CC; Early Childhood Education PK-K (ZA); Mathematics (EX) 6-8; Reading Specialist (BR) K-12
-Michigan School Administration Certification K-12 (ES)



Kristin M. Peterson Kristin M. Peterson
ELA Intervention - Grades 4-5
kpeterson@my.atafordpas.org
-BS in Elementary Education - Eastern Michigan University
-Michigan Professional Teaching Certification - K-5 all subjects;
-K-8 All Subjects Self Contained Classroom


Alexa Balgenorth Alexa Balgenorth
EL Teacher K-5
abalgenorth@my.atafordpas.org
-BA in Secondary Education and English - Grand Valley State University
-Michigan Provisional Teaching Certification - 6-12 English and Health; TESOL endorsement



Wendy Newberry Wendy Newberry
Elementary Paraprofessional - Math
WNewberry@my.atafordpas.org
-Wayne State University BA degree in Special Education (MCI, SMI, Trainable, and POHI
-Wayne State University a Master Degree in Early Childhood Education ZA
-Minor HS social studies, and K - 8th




Main Office and Interpreters


Kristina Serratos No Photo
Main Office Administrative Assistant and Enrollment Assistant
Email: kserratos@my.atafordpas.org



Renee Newton No Photo
Main Office Administrative Assistant and Arabic Interpreter
Email: arabic@my.atafordpas.org



Diamond Campos No Photo
Main Office Administrative Assistant and Spanish Interpreter
Email: spanish@my.atafordpas.org



School Nurse

Mario Goro Alysar Bittar RN
School Nurse
MGoro@my.atafordpas.org




Alysar Bittar RN Alysar Bittar RN
School Nurse
abittar@my.atafordpas.org
-Bachelors of Nursing Science
-BLS Certified







Kindergarten Staff

Rochelle Blum Rochelle Blum
Kindergarten Teacher
rblum@my.atafordpas.org
-BA in Early Childhood Education (ZS)-University of Michigan-Dearborn, -BT Reading-University of Michigan-Dearborn
-Standard Teaching Certificate: Early Childhood-General and special education (ZS), Reading K-8, Elementary K-5 All Subjects-Self Contained Classroom




Ashley Buchanan Ashley Buchanan
Kindergarten Teacher
ABuchanan@my.atafordpas.org
-Associates in Early Childhood-Baker College of Allen Park
-Bachelor in Education K-5- Baker College of Clinton Township
-Michigan Teaching Certification K-5 all subjects




Sheria Canty Sheria Canty
Kindergarten Teacher
slarkins@my.atafordpas.org
-BA in Public Relations - Hampton University
-Michigan Teaching Certification K-5 all subjects




Brittany Frazier Brittany Frazier
Kindergarten Teacher
bfrazier@my.atafordpas.org
-BA in Elementary Education; Major in Language Arts from Madonna University
-Standard Teaching Certificate Elementary K-5 all subjects; Language Arts 6-8 seldcontained





1st Grade Staff

Heather Jackson Heather Jackson
First Grade Teacher
hjackson@my.atafordpas.org
-BS in Elementary Education, Language Arts - Eastern Michigan University
-Currently working towards M.Ed in Literacy - American College of Education
-Michigan Standard Teaching Certification - K-5 All Subjects



Adrianne Bronikowski Adrianne Bronikowski
First Grade Teacher
abronikowski@my.atafordpas.org
-BA in Elementary Education - Oakland University
-Michigan Professional Teaching Certification - K-5 All Subjects; 6-8 Self- Contained




2nd Grade Staff

Julie Moyer Julie Moyer
Second Grade Teacher
jmoyer@my.atafordpas.org
-BA in Elementary Education - Spring Arbor University
-Michigan Standard Teaching Certification - K-5 all subjects; 6-8 self contained;
-ESL endorsement



Melody Riddell Melody Riddell
Second Grade Teacher
mriddell@my.atafordpas.org
-BA in Elementary Education- Northern Michigan University
-Michigan Provisional Teaching Certification K-5 all subjects





3rd Grade Staff

Sunni Schirmer Sunni Schirmer
Third Grade Science and Social Studies
sschirmer@my.atafordpas.org
-BS in Elementary Education- Oakland University
-Michigan Provisional Teaching Certification
-K-8 self contained; 6-8 Language Arts

Website


Steffany Stevenson Steffany Stevenson
Third Grade Math and Science
sstevenson@my.atafordpas.org
-BS in Elementary Education / MA in Reading - Eastern Michigan University
-Standard Teaching Certification - Elementary K-5 all subjects; 6-8 Self Contained;
-ZA endorsement - Early Childhood Education PK-K; EX endorsement - Mathematics K-8



Rachel Hellar Rachel Hellar
Third Grade Teacher
sstevenson@my.atafordpas.org







4th Grade Staff

Brittany Lindenmuth Brittany Lindenmuth
Fourth Grade Math
blindenmuth@my.atafordpas.org
-BS in Elementary Education, math major - Wayne State University
-Michigan Provisional Teaching Certification K-5 All subjects; 6-8 Self Contained




Jean Matias Jean Matias
Fourth Grade Math
jmatias@my.atafordpas.org
-BS in Elementary Education- Madonna University
-Michigan Provisional Teaching Certification
-K-5 self contained; 6-8 Self Contained



Victoria McGuire Victoria McGuire
Fourth Grade Science and Social Studies
vmcguire@my.atafordpas.org
-BS in Elementary Education - Madonna University
-Michigan Provisional Teaching Certification, K-5 all subjects; 6-8 self-contained




5th Grade Staff

Kelly L. Thompson Kelly L. Thompson
Fifth Grade
kthompson@my.atafordpas.org
-Bachelor of Science: Ferris State University
-Michigan Professional Teaching Certification- K-5 all subjects;
-K-8 Language Arts and Social Studies

Website


Adrien Brown Adrien Brown
5th Grade Science and Social Studies
abrown@my.atafordpas.org
-Bachelor of Science- Northwood University
-Master in the Art of Teaching Wayne State University (Currently in program)
-Michigan Professional Teaching Certification (Pending): K-5 self contained, 6-8 self contained -Michigan Professional Teaching Certification (Pending): K-12 Social Studies




Electives

Barbara Lawson Barbara Lawson
K-12 Visual Arts/K-12
blawson@my.atafordpas.org
-BA in K-12 Visual Arts / M.Ed. Reading Specialist - Marygrove College
-Michigan Professional Teaching Certification -Visual Arts Education (LQ) K-12
-Reading Specialist (BR) K-12.



Stefanie Baj Stefanie Baj
Elementary Art K-5
sbaj@my.atafordpas.org
-BA in K-12 Visual Arts / Eastern Michigan University
-Michigan Professional Teaching Certification -Visual Arts Education (LQ) K-12



Andrea Territo Andrea Territo
Instructional Technology K-5
aterrito@my.atafordpas.org
-MA in Instructional Technology - Michigan State University
-BA in Education - Wayne State University
-BS in Business Administration - Eastern Michigan University
-Michigan Professional Teaching Certification - K-5 all subjects; 6-8 self contained
-NP Endorsement - Educational Technology
-BA Endorsement - English
-BX Endorsement - Language Arts
-ZA Endorsement - Early Childhood